Posted in Service, Spiritual ABCs, Spiritual Parenting, Transformation, Transition, Truth

Trust The Truth To Transform

271-trusttransformationNamaste Truth Telling Transformers!

I greet you with tender tenacity this chilly, changeable October morning in celebration of truth, trust, transformation and terrific Letter T! I hope this moment finds you transforming through the season and all else with relative ease, grace, and trust filled peace. With swirling political energies polarizing our nation, a terrible hurricane wreaking havoc for many, continued horrors of war, refugees, and innocent lives being tortured and lost, these tumultuous times can be trying to say the least. Truth be told, it can be hard to know who and what to trust.275-trustUltimately, we must be able to trust ourselves. This requires the willingness and ability to show up for ourselves … to love and honor our truth so much that we take time daily to be with it. That we take the time to listen to our heart, inner wisdom and guidance always aligning us with what is ours to do in the natural evolution of our soul’s transformative journey.280-transformWe are indeed much like the caterpillar turning into a butterfly except that we do this countless times in a lifetime. Even in any given day, we may find ourselves crawling, curling up into a chrysalis of transformation and emerging to fly … one thought at a time. 270-thoughtsAs I have noted here … a lot … thinking thankful thoughts is a sure fire way to align with our higher selves ~ and at the least feel better moment by moment! Indeed, there is always something to be grateful for and gratitude leads us to living in a flow of appreciation and ThanksLiving. This practice serves me so well, especially in these trying times. The T word I would like to avoid is presidential contender Trump … he has offered me such a trigger to deepening my ThanksLiving … especially in the face of those in my family or community who would vote for him. With all the compassion I am capable of, I consciously connect with unconditional Love … Political deets aside, let me just refer to the Atlantic Monthly who since it’s inception in 1857, historically made it’s 3rd Presidential candidate endorsement this week with Hilary Clinton. Because I view this as a moral and spiritual cause, I find those who are speaking out against injustice to be yet another great cause for ThanksLiving!274-thankslivingMy personal, familial journey with aging parents, in particular, continues to be a trial. I spent a day at the hospital with my mom this week … her main aortic heart valve has stopped working. Again, I center in compassion and unconditional Love for her journey in the midst of a medical system that is not my way. All of it offers me opportunities to transform my judgments into decisions that work for me … to keep me on my own track of tenderness, togetherness, and trust. 278-talktallIn focusing on the teachings of T, tenderness has come up … tenderly! The strength needed to navigate our personal and global lives requires a tender softness to stay in alignment with our heart and soul. Our mind and judgements more often lean towards toughness and tenacity ~ absolutely needed at times, to be sure. Yet it is tenderness that tends to the still small voice of truth.279-teachtendernessMay we all teach our children to be both tenacious and tender when it comes to telling themselves the truth of who they truly be!

Truth Telling Time! From the depths of my creative bubble, I feel the urge to be transparent here today for any who care to track this path with me ~ thank you if you do! As our Creative Spirit Families alphabetic year enters the home stretch, I find myself still at the beginning of the list of Spirit StorEBooks … and in the messy middle of my tall order of alliterative Laurie StorEBooks  though there ARE 33 new published titles this 2016! ~ sample them all from HERE! And yes, those of you who readily know there are 26 letters in the alphabet can see that the good news and bad news of creative me is that 1 title per letter wasn’t enough! I am doing 3 per letter though all letters not being equal, some coming up like Q and X may have to be reasonably reckoned with. I am simultaneously working on multiple titles, some I hope to complete this weekend but here are the latest ones published:

kissk03
                           Kiss With K: A Physical Phonics Laurie StorEBook
kkicking03
            K Is Kicking: An Alliterative Physical Phonics Laurie StorEBook
lionl02
     Live Like A Lion: An Alliterative Physical Phonics Laurie StorEBook
line02
                             L Lines Up: An Alliterative Laurie StorEBook

And! In this prolific 2016, I’m fairly well on track with the alphabetic Children’s Chants or Spirit Short Songs as they are leaning towards being named (26 of 36 complete ~ again 1 per letter in some cases just wasn’t sufficient!) as well as the 286 multi-media calendar pages completed for your daily intergenerational, interfaith, heart centering opportunities on our daily Play & Pray Calendar which is just today tipping towards the unique Letter U.  U ushers in the restocking of the Leaping Literacy Library Free Shelf  this weekend.  If you haven’t already, do play with tremendous Letter T and our oh so talented teens in the SoulPlay section of the current fab freebies!freebies

And so it is, I wish you tons of trustworthy truth for you and yours. For those who are heartened through traditions and interfaith inspirations, visit our October Interfaith Listings at New Thought Families ~ it’s a huge month of celebrations! Just this week, the Jewish New Year of Rosh Hashana was celebrated ~ ah, the promise of a sweet new year! Barry Louis Polisar has a great free resource explaining the holiday with sweet simplicity and this song is beyond sweet, truly a transformative experience! EnJOY! Namaste, tender truth of transformation!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

