Posted in Affirmations, Appreciation, Awareness, Prayer, Presence, Quiet, Reconstructurist, Spiritual ABCs, Spiritual Parenting, Thanks Living, Transformation

The Quintessence Of Remembrance

239.QuietReflectionNamaste Quiet Reflections of Reverence & Remembrance!

I greet you today with a deep reverence and respect … for what it is to be alive and what it is to choose to be in oneness remembrance this moment … big breath of connection and reflection … with some reverie & celebration!237.QuackGo ahead and QUACK! Or make any other sound your heart calls you to … a sound of celebration or frustration, retribution or solution … an animal or human sound or any other that is to be found in your remembering being this moment! By giving our thoughts and inner world a voice, we invite in more awareness … of oneness with all that is. Mmmm … oneness is a reverent remembrance worth quacking for!242.Remember

The Quintessence Of Remembrance
There are a myriad of things for us to remember in our busy lives … as a mom spiritually single parenting a 16 year old and a 91 year old in 2 households as well as running Creative Spirit Families & Leaping Literacy Online Library, I sometimes feel like my mind is constantly in review and execution of a never ending To do List. Does busy you ever feel like that too? I often say, ‘more list than day’ which I know is a self defeating affirmation! So I counter affirm, “It is not I but the Spirit within that doeth the work.” Ah, opening up to divinity, infinity, and the quintessential remembrance of who I truly be does indeed set me free!

As our song, “I Remember” affirms, “I remember who I am. I’m a child of God born to Love and serve in all the best ways I can. When I look down deep inside of me, then I truly understand. I’m a child of God born to Love and serve. I remember who I am!” 

Whatever your name for God or Source, we have a thread or direct connection to our origin. When we set our intention to remember, we open our hearts and minds to an ever expanding consciousness that allows more of this remembrance. As we affirm the pervasive presence of sacredness, our awareness is heightened. We see through our hearts with eyes of reverence.241.EyesReverence

Seeing life with reverence can be an AWEsome experience of soul expansion. It is also accessed through joy, play, deLIGHT! Our spiritual reality is one that we develop through our daily spiritual practices ~ at New Thought Families, we employ the energies of pray and play as ways to be more connected and aware …  to take care of ourselves, each other, (global) family, and our planet home. Though we engage in grateful ThanksLiving for our abundance, we also stay in prayer care of our resources.243.RRRLiving Green has always been a thing for me. I remember as a young child crying when I saw litter on the ground. What I have found as an adult in this throw away society is that being reverent and respectful with our resources requires slowing down. And slowing down seems to really lend itself to a prayerful way of being! I quit using a clothes dryer about 10 years ago … hanging the clothes to dry always offers me more time to be mindful and grateful for the clothes themselves … and the water & soap that washed them, the places in our home where they hang to dry, sun, wind,  as well as the hands that made them before they got to me! I am engaging prayerful reverence & gratitude as well as playful imagination, intuition, connection. Oneness! Sure, there are times where my mind is busy on the “To Do’s” of the day as I hang up the clothes … And! I can always remind myself to remember to be yessing the blessing at hand.244.RespectRelationsThe more I practice the ways of remembrance, reverence, and reverie, the better able I am to respect and revere ALL creations! I’ve come along way on say … spiders … while admittedly, I still have a ways to go on a certain current Presidential candidate and those (in my family!) who are choosing to vote for him! Still and all, daily spiritual practice provides Presence for ALL my relations!

The number one free resource we offer at New Thought Families is our daily Play & Pray Calendar ~ currently rollin’ in the reverent reverie of Letter R!FreebiesOur revolving Leaping Literacy Library Free Shelf has made way for the rockin’ Letter R ~ with extra offerings on our New Thought Families Shelf in celebration of our Sacred ABC’s presentation tonight … The free Association Of Global New Thought’s Engaged Spirituality Webinar features ME! Yippee! Honored, excited & delighted to be sharing Spiritual Family Literacy ABC’s … Live at 5:30-6:30 Pacific ~ with opportunities for YOU to share too! If you can’t join us live, video replay available for a week and audio up for the duration of the series through October. So many great, grassroots, practical tools in this series for you! I am truly honored to be offering ours especially for families, children, and the inner child in all of us! Webinar Banner ABCLogoNTFIf our playful and prayerful approach to spiritual family literacy calls to you, I do hope you’ll join me tonight LIVE or for the replay. And! Our Leaping Literacy Library is so full of reverent & celebratory resources ~ full Marvelous Members have 24/7 access to a myriad of ways to remember. Shout out to our SoulPlay section ~ 2 years ago today our experimental TeleSummer Camp came to a close and in many ways, it has taken me 2 years to integrate all the offerings into the Library ~ such a rollicking roster of AHmazing SoulPlay Camp Counselors ~ artists, authors, teachers, healers, soul reachers ~  thank you all for your time, talents, treasure ~ now a rich resource for Leaping Literacy’s Spiritual Family Literacy Library! SoulPlay Counselor, Wild Mystic Rachel Flower is on our Free Shelf with really rad rock training including some ‘Unblock with Rocks’ work/play with Laurie Story. So many ways to the rainbows within …240.ReachRainbowsJust as rainbows need the perfect blend of sunshine and rain, so it is with the colorful tapestries of our lives. Whatever color your skies, this day, this moment, may you be filled with the reverent remembrance of the rainbow you are … the rainbow you were born from … May you be wrapped in rainbows now, Love! Namaste!247.WrapRainbows

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

2 thoughts on “The Quintessence Of Remembrance

  1. Thank you Laurie, I always appreciate the spirit and content of your newsletter. It feels like your plate is perpetually full, so I applaud your capacity to keep it together as you can, and your willingness to forgive yourself and ask for help when you know you must. May the Grace and Peace of Spirit continue to bless you and your family…

  2. Thank you Harriet Tubman Wright for your grace filled presence here, in our Leaping Literacy Library SoulPlay section, and on the planet! Thank you for this affirmation and reminder ~ especially about asking for help ~ still a challenge for me! And yes, I am indeed so Spirit blessed … Namaste, Love!

Leave a Reply

