Posted in Acceptance, Affirmations, Awareness, Peace, Prayer, Presence, Quiet

Powerful Positivity: Peaceful Practicalities

214.PlantSeedsNamaste Powerful Possibilities of Positivity … Quiet Quests of Peaceful Practicalities!

You, and this quiet, patient blog space have SO been on my mind and heart for weeks now and this Transformational Tuesday is finally the time for now past P and quiet Q to be mindfully mattered. Even as our alphabetic calendar year rolls on, there are remnants of our om-ing Letter O still whispering to be remembered … Succinctly put, even as we organize and order the obituary of our lives ~ living the legacies we leave behind, the practicalities of our possibilities and peace infused priorities are the prana of our purpose. Let’s quietly breathe that in … Prana (life force) … possibilities … priorities … purpose.
“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.” –Steve Jobs
225.PeacefulQuietThis has been a summer of organizing & prioritizing for me … some of it in peaceful quiet, some of it in noisy movement. Spiritual single parenting my 16 year old son, 91 year old father and our Creative Spirit Families’ nonprofit the last year or 2 has been increasingly overwhelming so I have sought this summer to bring more organization, order, planning, and peace to all of our homes. What I realized as a pivotal piece in all the puzzles was my personality or prana … the way I do life. Credited to different people, the saying purports, “How you do anything is how you do everything.”
It is my propensity in all my prolific creativity to be over the top overwhelming to myself and others. SO many times growing up I was told, “You’re too much!” Purposefully, our greatest gifts can also be our most challenging weakness. I have long since seen the self sabotaging me that knows (the lie) that I am not enough. I can quantify and qualify that if you make your list long enough, you will indeed, never be enough! So! We have our Transformational Toolboxes of Treasure … Practice! Spiritual Practice is just that. Does practice make perfect? As perfect as we allow ourselves to be!216.PeaceI have been practicing peace. Peace begins with me. Loving, accepting, allowing me to be freely me. And! As I practice acceptance, I also plan, prepare, produce the changes I prioritize for more peaceful practicalities. Sometimes, this requires practicing patience.222.PupaPatiencePatience has always been a challenge for me as I believe it is for many in our fast food society. Personally, parenting  my parent(s) has been huge for me in this. I have come to think of the ‘patient’ who requires care as one of the greatest opportunities to practice patience … as well as compassion and peace. The practicalities of practice call on many of our Ps ~ and a few Q’s! ~ Prayer is a most powerful piece of practice as we align our principles and perceptions to set the precedent of our priorities. In the stillness of quiet, our prayerful hearts can come to peace. Through prayer and contemplation, New Thought & Divine Science posit, “If we consistently “practice the presence” then we will see more and more positive results in our lives.” 223.PrayPeaceOh, how the moments and choices of our pathways press on whether or not we stop to look at the (obituary) big picture of our lives.  My own prayerful path also requires passion and play along the way ~ sometimes preserving this priority provides some of my greatest challenges. Among my own other pressing priorities of the last few weeks, this past weekend was our annual Feathers Of Freedom Family Camp in the sacred Sierras! Camp16In the midst of all the free form loving play, we had  a few prayerful moments; seeds of positivity were planted and scattered all throughout the intergenerational, interfaith hearts in attendance. My own love of the playful presence of parents, grandparents, babies, littles, tweens, teens ~FAMILY! ~ was passionately reignited! Our playtime was heightened along with the freedom inspired invitations to open up to more free and easy for me personally … in how I do … everything! Even though I have been planning & preparing for Camp all year, I felt like a major procrastinator in the packing and final production phases. So, I just kept yessing the blessings, breathing into the stressings, counting on the Love & support of others even as I continue to be so challenged in asking (!) and implementing the true freedoms of forgiveness, acceptance, and trust in the divine order that truly is always perfectly unfolding! “The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now.” –Chinese Proverb218.PresentYes, in being present to the present moment, there is peace, sweet peace. Mixed with non-judgmental acceptance of what is and trust in what is unfolding, peaceful presence can be practiced even when it feels like stormy seas are swirling. My biggest freedoms in producing camp and all else this summer come from loving me no matter what. In preparing and planning, and then flowing with what actually shows up ~ free from the need for everything to go according to plan! And so the peaceful, prayerful path unfolds …226.AskQuestionsI have come to know questions as a powerful part of affirmative prayer. In staying on a prayerful, peaceful path, alignment can come through open hearted questioning. My current question has become, “How can I do easy? Allow ease and grace to flow?” This has been bringing more and more vision as well as applied practical steps to let go, let God, be the ease and grace flowing through, abundant, prolific, co-creative me! Yippee! I do so choose to protect and pamper myself by painting positive pictures of all my ~ and our ~ human potential!224.Protect

The only political point I will posit in this celebration and affirmation of the powerful letter P … is that the current polarizing, politicizing practices plead for peaceful prayers for the path of Humanity!212.PeacefulPath
As I practice patience and peace, acceptance and forgiveness,  I Am that I Am better able to celebrate the organizing time I spent this summer as I return to the alphabetic production schedule of Leaping Literacy that seemingly got somewhat derailed. I affirm divine order perfection! And so it is that Q quietly comes to sit on the Leaping Literacy Library Free Shelf already double packed with powerful, positive P’s:FreebiesOur New Thought Families daily Play & Pray Calendar is our consistent place for everyday spiritual centering and play ~ for all ages. Pop in anytime!

The Association For Global New Thought’s webinar  is in full swing on Monday evenings, 5:30-6:30 Pacific. Last night, Rev Dan Landis spoke on Holy Money ~ you can still catch his and others’ replays! Next Monday, we will experience Spirit guidance through shaman David Cumes, M.D. and on Monday, August 29th, I am honored to share Sacred ABC’s: Everyday Spiritual Family Literacy. Join me and the AHmazing others in these ground breaking, interactive webinars practicing and celebrating engaged spirituality!Webinar Banner ABCLogoNTF
And so it is this Transformational Awareness August Tuesday that I proclaim a peaceful, prayerful, playful positive path for you and me and all of Humanity! May you know your own divine perfection … no matter what! Namaste, Love!

 

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

