Posted in Acceptance, Faith, Family, Forgiveness, Fortitude, Freedom, Grace, Gratitude, Hope, Joy, Light, Love, Spiritual ABCs, Thanks Living

Faith: Freedom’s Grace

82.FaithIn

Namaste Free Floating Feathers Of Faith Filled Fulfillment!
I greet you in celebration of Equinox, Spring, New Year & Christian Holy Week/Easter ~new beginnings all noted on our daily Play & Pray Calendar pages at New Thought Families.
Wicca/Pagan Goddess ~ PaganOstara & Mabon Equinox ~ March 20
Christianity ChristianityChristian Palm Sunday March 20

Baha’i Baha'iHindu Hindu Happy New Year ~ March 21

This also comes with a prayer for all those in Belgium who suffered the latest, large scale terrorist attack from Isis this week ~ the insanity of humanity that can indeed, try our faith. As sad and unsettling as it is, I remain in humanitarian solidarity with the goodness and light that will prevail.  May we all continue to send heart thoughts out to our global family.HeartThoughtsOn the home front, I am still physically and mentally recovering from our Disney trip last week ~ and the cold that invaded my tired body upon arrival home. I am still processing how, in the happiest place on earth, there could be so much discontent. Here’s a shot from a parade that had me grinning ear to ear (Chesire Cat style!) the whole time. Check the crowd for smiles  … ~!

Dis

I was a happy fairy flitting around Disney after being band mom ~ the kids did great in their workshop and performance and then they scattered throughout the park. I was left, that 1st day, for an incredible 8 hours by myself. In a sea of people, I didn’t see 1 familiar face yet I smiled and sparkled with many. I had so much fun! I was free. Free to be happy. Free to keep choosing happiness. Free to experience my beloved Small World:SmWorld1
SmWorldCome on! Take the cruise in your imagination right now! Or maybe your prefer to twirl in a teacup? There’s one waiting for you! Whee! Always free to be!
DisT

The 2nd and full day in the park , I hung with a buddy named Faith, who tortured me with riding Indiana Jones (I don’t do roller coasters!) and I tortured her with Small World (seriously, what’s not to love?! I went  four times!) and we found ways to be in free flowing choice, cooperation and communication throughout the day. Faith was one of our students who is recovering from injuries so getting through the park was extra challenging for her. I think we made a good team and we both had a good time. It was a warm 86 degrees and that, along with long lines made for what seemed like an inordinate amount of grumpy faces all around. I did my part to remind people to smile and enjoy the ‘happiest place on earth’ though in the end, everyone always has that freedom of choice. The experience has made me deeply ponder the human propensity to suffer ~ even when we’re greatly blessed! Just what makes it so counterintuitive to fly free?!
84.FlyFree

On day 4 of our little spring break getaway, we spent a few hours at the beach before the loooooooooooooong bus ride home. I took a glorious beach walk, picked up some (art!~) seashells and some trash. I find the calling irresistible … there is that freedom to serve everywhere we go …
BeachWalkIn getting back home, I was piled up with the ‘homework’ of 2 homes (ours and my father’s) + the physical cold and the depressive darkness that sometimes descends upon me after vacations and times of visioning ~ which this trip was big on. It can be overwhelming for me to facilitate what is after seeing so much of what can be. In this Holy Week, I am reminded of the lessons of Jesus … as he goes from celebratory palm fronds through betrayal, his Garden of Gethsemane anguish and the horrible crucifixion and suffering endured before his ultimate Spirit Rising of Easter. I look around my personal circumstances and that of our world … the unspeakable Presidential primary voting in this country and all the violence and unrest in so many places worldwide. So much suffering and unfairness that seems to prevail and yet … I have faith in the light. I have faith that always and in all ways the light will triumph to free each of us and all of us from the darkness of our own imprisonment. And! We know that darkness is required for germination. So it is with faith that we allow our seeds to freely germinate in the darkness and grow with grace into the light. And we choose. We choose to know that humanity can overcome all darkness to grow on in grace filled light and Love. No matter what.
85.FaithGrows

So in that Spirit … of allowance and acceptance of how humanity grows and how freedom rings, I will speak to my own horrified amazement that so many Americans are voting for Trump in our primary elections; a man who uses his freedom of speech to bully others and perpetuate racism and anti-American values of building a wall vs. continuing to embrace immigrants. Yet in this as in so many other instances, I  look to the children to uphold the light of Love for the hope of humanity. With some reservation, I offer you this conversation:

FreebiesAs for our little corner of Leaping Literacy, there’s a few more days for featured F on the Free Shelf; we start the cross over onto G on Friday ~ Good Friday to be exact! Good Friday. Whether or not you observe the Christian observance of Christ’s crucifixion this Friday, may we all pause to bring the light of forgiveness, faith, fortitude, and freedom to the family of humanity … especially to those who perpetuate the crucifying insanity. We can and we will continue to grow a garden of goodness through the faith filled freedom of grace. It does indeed live in each of us.86.GatherGoodness And so it is. Namaste, Love!
Feathers16AP.S.! We’ve extended early bird pricing for one more week to save on Freedom Family Camp registration! And! Happy Easter Blessings, rollover surprises onsite here.

 

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

4 thoughts on “Faith: Freedom’s Grace

  1. What a wonderful light filled blog post. Enjoyed the dandelion…such hope. The photo of the beach with your treasures made me smile all over! Thank you.

    1. Thank you Harriet! Yes, I believe the more we can hold the higher ground of the Love & light that is, the more the tide of humanity can turn for the good … and I know you and your work at the Wright Resort is doing just that. Namaste, Love!

Leave a Reply

