Posted in Blessings, Co-Creation Manifestation, Faith, Family, Forgiveness, Fortitude, Freedom

Faith Filled Footsteps

FaithTrust copyNamaste Fellow Faithful, Fun Filled Friends!

Thank you for being here for this week’s trust walk celebration of faith and the fearless letter F! Our daily Play & Pray Calendar is freely flowing faith this week and next. In our Creative Spirit Families alphabetic expressions, F has found us still and forever catching up yet fully tethered in faith trusting forward motion! For your part, I hope this finds you floating free as a feather …  at least in this mindful, full breath moment … 75.FeatherFloatFor my part, I spent the day on a bus with the (Jeremiah’s) high school band. In a hotel tonight, they’ll play at Disneyland tomorrow. I, the band mom, am here in service to many, sometimes frayed and frazzled, callings of my heart. In the freedom and fun loving part of things, I am here in service to being a mom to many, at least in tiny part, and I am here for the Spirit of fun and frolic. Feathers, stickers, wings, glitter … I’ve got it all … following the faith filled footpath of … fairy … ME!
78.FunFrolicPlayful me is here to experience and facilitate fun for others ~ in twinkling, trusting fairy style! Tired me is wondering what was I thinking?! Business me (yes, there is one!) is forlorn at the fallow efforts actually applied thus far for what was mapped out for Membership March. Yes, my money making efforts seem to (yet again!) be going by the wayside. And! In the midst of all of it, I sit here now tethered in faith and trusting divine order. The moments and days leading up to this getaway have been full to the brim with family service infused with ongoing fortitude and forgiveness for the work play of Leaping Literacy Library and gathering as Creative Spirit Families. This last week, a plan with beautiful partnership came together for our first local PlayShop of 2016 + some of our beautiful families are utilizing March’s early bird sign up for Feathers of Freedom Camp. YES!
Feathers16B Feathers16AFaith … Freedom … And Feathers!
Last year, after 10 years, I changed the name of our fun filled family camp … from Feathers Of Faith to Feathers of Freedom … for a few reasons. Faith can sometimes be a misleading word. I view faith as an unshakable though sometimes fragile substance within that gives Spirit substance to our lives. Though many find faith through religion, faith is far more than a framework based on beliefs. It is an essence of our souls. Faith is not belief without proof, but trust without reservation. ~ St. Thomas Aquinas

FOFIn the case of our family camp, I got the feeling far too many times that the word faith brought a question of religion. Our camp (and other work) holds space for any and all religious tolerance, education & inspiration. Yet we are all about Spirit of the heart, Love expressed in so many ways … hence, the freedom! Our camp itself has a plethora of activities to choose from so denotes the freedom to choose the experiences most fitting for each family. We come together to be creative community, and to embrace the holy within each of us and all of us in playful, appreciative, celebratory ways. The sacred Sierras that nest us for the weekend are soul nurturing sustenance. The whole of it makes room for feeling more freedom. MMM good! My favorite fun and frolic! Do join us if you’re called!

And in a few hours … I’ll be in Disneyland for a different backdrop of family fun. Some years back, while in Disneyworld, I had a huge vision of Creative Spirit Families … theme park style! ~ And so in divine order faith and trust, I am open to whatever fun, frolic, and forward motion awaits me and our merry band tomorrow!
77.FaithfulFriendBefore I publish this and surrender to sleep so I can be fun fairy me tomorrow, I wish to briefly speak to 2 of our F fostered spiritual literacy lessons … family & friends … and faith filled manifestation. Ooh kinda big stuff for a few words … so it will be up to your meditative mind and faith filled heart to draw what you may need here to carry forward fostering with fortitude! And feel free to share your insights here with me and others too!
Family & Friends!
The above picture is a much younger Jeremiah who I admit in hushed tones that I still miss. In being here now for my 16 year old ~ as well as my 90 year old dad ~ faith is the knowing that the changing landscape of our relationships is strongly tethered in divine order unfolding. The circle of life that holds and loves us can be trusted and is worthy of our faith. As family members and friends change, or even come and go, having faith in our hearts gives us the freedom to keep showing up for each other. As with most of life, I find that if I stay stuck in what is “supposed to or should be”, I will completely miss the blessing of what is. We are always free to feel Love or fear. And whatever doesn’t feel good most likely is (deep) rooted in fear.
79.FaceFearsFear can definitely be a very tricky bedfellow. Lurking in each of us, it often takes awareness to Love it into safety, surrender … and divine order co-creation.
Ask In Faith
The few words I will give this vast subject will mostly be sung below in a vintage music video of “Ask In Faith”. The actual recorded version sample with lyrics is here on the Trust What You Hear CD page. So as the video attends to, the basic formula for Law Of Attraction is found in a bible verse from Mark that reads, “Whatever you ask for in faith, believe you have received it and it will be yours.” For my part, I continue to (re)align all the callings of my heart with this faith filled belief. And you? Be with the song and see what comes up! Ask In Faith is also found on our current Free Shelf with a total of 5 fab songs, Fay’s Gray Bay Laurie StorEBook and Freedom Tales with internationally renowned storyteller Luisah Teish. FreebiesThank you for sharing a mindful, faith filled moment here my friend. I pray that whatever you are asking for in faith, you are indeed able to not only conceive but believe and achieve it! For in this full circle of co-creation, we are truly FREE! Namaste, Love!


Ask In Faith Music Video
Passcode: FaithLJAsk

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

