Posted in Acceptance, Affirmations, Awareness, Children's Books, Co-Creation Manifestation, Compassion, Creativity, Freedom, Gratitude, Imagination, Love

Creative Avoidance: Still A Divine Dance!

“I SEE YOU” Laurie Story Photoshop Photo Art

Greetings Co-Creative Beings of WonderFULL Wonderment! I SEE YOU ~ I see the divine perfection of you always acting for Love … and yes, sometimes crying for Love. Ernest Holmes said, “Everything is either an act of love or a cry for love.” Our song, Always Love, sings it HERE along with our upcoming Feathers Of Faith Family Camp song, Circle of Love … Love Always!

Deep breath of Love this divine moment … Stop, drop (into our hearts) and breeeeeeeeeathe. This week’s blog has metaphysical musings sprinkled throughout a show-n-tell of the art creations I entered in our county fair. For anyone who caught last week’s post as I was in the thick of finishing them up … I actually entered 10 of the proposed 14. The fairy garden just HAS TO get finished one of these fine fair days! It’s on the list with LOTS of other unfinished business play! Perhaps some of you can relate? I was heartened by the tireless smiling ones at the fair taking in all of our creations when they said that even they (fair veterans) had not completed all they had signed up for either! Guess that most if not all of us can mis-judge our time.

“REVISITED MEMORIES” ~ I took some of my old favorite t-shirts Jeremiah wore when he was little and put them on an old jean jacket. Waiting for Jeremiah at the airport the night before, as he returned from his first solo flight East, I cut up his old shirts. The next day, he helped me carry in all my creations to the fair.
Glass Bouquet from car to display table!
Glass Bouquet from car to display table!

Yes, my Jeremiah returned this week in the middle of my art creation madness … he did a lot of juicing with his dad and lost 20 pounds in the 23 days he was gone. While it seems maybe too fast, Jeremiah remains strong in body and rooted in his heart. In a few months, he will be behind the wheel of our pretty Prius. Of all of my co-creations, I am challenged and fed most by what it is to parent another human from infancy into adulthood. Indeed, always a circle of Love!

The jacket garnered ribbons I strongly suspect because no one else entered recycled wearables!
The jacket garnered ribbons I strongly suspect because no one else entered recycled wearables!
“A VELA STORE REMEMBERED”
Remember the family house/store I am cleaning out? I took decades of dust off of some found treasures to honor a small bit of Al's creations.
Remember the family house/store I am cleaning out? I took decades of dust off of some found treasures to honor a small bit of Al’s creations.

In weaving together the many threads of our lives … ancestral, generational, gestational … there is a divine order, always. Yet we have this free will that lets us decide if, and how fast, we manifest the callings of our heart and soul. We can choose to forget or honor the past, as well as shape or deny the dreams of our future. And in the all there is moment of now, we can choose to be present to the gift in gratitude & celebration or do an ego dance of finding what’s wrong in a judgment tango of how it should be ~ different.

“BOOMING BLOOMING”
I was called back to the fair to re-glue my creation after it fell apart ... a learning curve that coulda woulda shoulda been navigated well in advance ... the glass was way to heavy for the canvas but I was a dog with a bone in my insistence to enter it anyway!
I was called back to the fair to re-glue my creation after it fell apart … a learning curve that coulda woulda shoulda been navigated well in advance … the glass was way too heavy for the canvas but I was a dog with a bone in my insistence to enter it anyway! One gift of the repair trip was another view of pre-fair ~ what an incredible creation THAT is ~ so many dedicated hours of service!

Like all of life, this week’s adventures have me looking at how I choose to do life and why. I have long been a queen of ‘Creative Avoidance’ yet through my more seasoned heart eyes of compassion and acceptance, I can see clearly the fear that drives them and the Love that holds them and calls them out into the world. So, in the case of this week’s fair art … I have long since wanted to do this. I learned A LOT … about the all important presentation if nothing else! I am showing up in my community with creative contributions. I honored myself, my dad, my ancestor with a nod to his creations. Maybe I am giving ideas or inspirations to others in my sharing. A lot of good to be sure. The avoidance? My web work and business structure that can support me financially and give others creative tools for educational and family literacy. And yes, it is still my life’s work. I continue chipping away at it; I vow to get it done.  I know the ways I creatively avoid fully owning it. Divine order timing has me allowing to put full focus there … after the fair and next week’s Feather’s Of Freedom Family Camp!

Photo collages of my little town where we live now and my dad's ranch where I grew up.
Photo collages of my little town where we live now and my dad’s ranch where I grew up.
Through digital wonders, my dad's cat Whitey is 'looking' at a squirrel I photo captured in the Calavaras Big Trees state park a few weeks back!
Through digital wonders, my dad’s cat Whitey is ‘looking’ at a squirrel I photo captured in the Calavaras Big Trees state park a few weeks back!
Excited & delighted to ... begin again ... to embrace the heart of freedom in the sacred Sierras and co-create this space for the families who are joining us!
Excited & delighted to … begin again … to embrace the heart of freedom in the sacred Sierras and co-create this space for the families who are joining us in the circle of Love!

So, this deep breath day, I am off to my yoga class and dad care. I will be bringing dad to the fair this afternoon and back again tomorrow. In the past, he has always gone all 4 days to the fair ~ this year, I’ll take him for 2 days and my sister will take him 1. If his 90th birthday trip to the mountains is any indication, I’m sure he will do great! And whether he wants to see it all or not, I will be wheeling him through Pokerville Hall to see all my creations!

“SHIMMERING SHELLFISH” hanging at the fair!
“OH YES IT DOES”
OhYes1
Hard to see, but I glued real money on these money trees … an affirmation that, “Oh Yes It Does!”

RibbonsIn the eyes of creation, every note the bird sings is divine. truly, all we do is in divine order. When we allow ourselves to celebrate our choices … and yes, absolutely (lovingly!) course correct when those choices don’t feel good … the sacred perfection of our lives reveals itself and there is no sweeter place to be. 8 of my 10 fair entries have ribbons next to them but believe me when I tell you, it truly doesn’t matter to me. I won the battle with myself to follow through and show up expressing the creative urgings that called me.

I wish the same for you beloved ones. May you celebrate all the ways you are blessed in saying YES today! Namaste, Love.

This week's Free Shelf is bursting with COLOR!
This week’s Free Shelf is bursting with COLOR!
Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

