Posted in Abundance, Acceptance, Appreciation, Awareness, Beauty, Children's Books, Co-Creation Manifestation, Compassion, Creativity, Fortitude, Freedom, Love, Music, Nature, Sacred, Spiritual Parenting, Transformation

Deep Sacred Breath Of Yes

DSCN1379

Namaste holy wondrous hearts & harmonious wanderers! Thank you for spending this mindful moment with me; let’s breathe in mountain beauty & sweet surrendered stillness … mmmm. Deep sacred breath of yes …
DSCN1357
In last week’s check in, I was on the way up the mountain with my sisters and my dad to celebrate his 90th birthday. It was a good trip and as one of my blessed caregivers for dad so beautifully stated, “It will be a soft pillow in your memories.”
DSCN1311
It had been awhile since I had spent extended family time and I was tested a time or two. While I didn’t like the reactive feelings that came up, I stayed as the observer and consciously did not engage in ‘counter attacks’. All in all, I found it a good barometer of growth. And! I definitely had help; I re-centered in prayer in the gorgeous St. Mary’s church where the birthday boy ~ 90 year old dad ~ also glimpsed the divine … at least for a moment.

DSCN1277

It is amazing what a stunning stained glass filled house of prayer and beauty can do for the soul!DSCN1289

As any parent or caregiver in any capacity knows, we all need time to rejuvenate and fill our souls. Yesterday I went back up the mountain and did a summer library show in a small library with some lovely peeps. Then I took mountain time for me and it was glorious!

In my second trip up the mountain this week, I took some time to rejuvenate lakeside ... aahh!
In my second trip up the mountain this week, I took some time to rejuvenate lakeside … aahh!

Today was a busy day of caretaking for my dad and working on my many art projects of the moment. I signed up to take some art to our county fair this weekend … something I have wanted to do for several years. I was so excited and delighted when I signed up … to bring … 14 things. I know, really? 1, 2, 3, 4 would have been plenty?! I will let you know next week ~ with pictures! ~ how many I actually finish by the Saturday deadline! I have been really looking at my tendencies to overcommit, not finish, feel bad … well I feel pretty compassionate these days actually because I am simply doing the (un)worthiness dance … it’s a deep subject but suffice it to say I am ever embracing me, loving me, ever deeper especially when I ‘fall short’. I LOVE co-creation and the infinite possibilities that we can co-create. I was SO excited and delighted for each of the 14 items I envisioned making for the fair … and so I continue to delight in as much of it as I can … and complete what I can. There is plenty of web work still on the proverbial list as well as a fabulous, fun filled Feathers Camp to facilitate this month and the ongoing caretaking of my dad and all else … SO?! BREATHE …. DEEP … LOVE … DEEPER!

The question Oriah Mountain Dreamer asks on the cover of her book, The Dance, came to her in a dream and in the voice of her wise grandmother.

I am reading Oriah Mountain Dreamer’s book, The Dance, with a good friend(s) in an online book discussion. The question on the cover is one I am visiting daily, “What if the question is not why am I so infrequently the person I really want to be, but why do I so infrequently want to be the person I really am?! In deeply loving me, I get to keep practicing acceptance and celebration of who I really am, even and especially when I fall short to prove again how I am not enough. What a wearisome game! In the eyes of the sacred heart, I am, we are, such incredibly beautiful creations. Enough? My goodness, really?! We are loved beyond measure, much the same way we unconditionally love our children or pets.

My 3+ weeks without Jeremiah ends tomorrow night when he flies home from his dad’s. It has been a time of intense trust for me. There is much to say on the subject but we will have to visit the mother dance another mindful moment.

Our daily Play & Pray Calendar at New Thought Families continues to celebrate holy ground and fortitude filled feet with playful reminders … walk, dance, stand with us there! And the Leaping Literacy Online Library Free Shelf is freshly stocked for the week. EnJOY!:
Freebies
This week’s free singing Laurie StorEBook features Bilbo Buffalo as a replacement for Wild Wilda Witch. In careful consideration of the treatment of women and ‘witches’ throughout the ages + my digital re-illustrations, this water buffalo is a fun replacement/addition to the whacky song. Sign up or sign in with your free Leaping Literacy Library Card and sing for yourself!Buffalo03 copy Wilda03

Our Feathers Of Freedom Camp is shaping up to be a sacred sharing sanctuary of fun, family frolic!

We can still add you in ... begin again ... to embrace your heart of freedom!
We can still add you in … begin again … to embrace your heart of freedom!

I am embracing change in the same dance steps with loving what is. Abiding acceptance allows appreciation and abundance. Whatever dance you are engaged in, may your steps be free to know the holy flow that guides you. Namaste, Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

