Posted in Acceptance, Awareness, Children's Books, Co-Creation Manifestation, Compassion, Creativity, Love, Oneness, Service

Allegiance And Alliance

Allegiance1Namaste Compassionate, Love Filled Hearts!

This week has had me writing pledges to my own heart and Creator while juggling all the shelves of my Leaping Literacy Library ~ adding in & opening up the New Thought Families branch ~ as well as the calendar & life considerations that included facing hormones, vibrations, a few flu bugs, being the single mom of Jeremiah participating in the annual bi-county Honor Band rehearsals & concert & celebrating his 14th birthday (kid party), caretaking elderly parents and more! So when the new Library indexes were still incomplete and the new configurations in need of more of a deep tweak come the 2-14-2014 opening day, I had to step back, breathe deep and slip into sweet surrender.  O.k., it was Valentine’s Day and I was alone in Angel’s Camp while Jeremiah rehearsed all day so I did shed a few tears of frustration with technology and mostly with disappointment in myself.  Yet, in pretty short order, I embraced myself, celebrated all I had accomplished ~ even if I made all of it more important than my work goal ~ and then I just made another compassionate commitment. So I am patiently & passionately persevering with renewed vows to New Thought Families & Laurie’s Stories & the Leaping Literacy Online Library … in a mildly messy merger, our Cupid Coupon is now re-set to be offered in Membership March ~ so I am finding freedom in facing forward with forgiveness … faith filled feet forging fortitude filled footsteps … for families!
Leaping Literacy!CupidCoupon
New Thought Families has indeed become a branch in Laurie Story’s Leaping Literacy Online Library ~ yippee! Focused on Spiritual Literacy with applications for home & school use, you can get a good feel for our materials with 14 Fab Freebies on the Free Shelf now ~ a celebration exploration of Love, Kindness, Hugs & imagination!
LogoFeb

LLC11 To access 14 Fab Freebies From New Thought Families + Short e, Long E & Alliteration Laurie StorEBooks, Sign Up or Sign In with your Free Leaping Literacy Library Card! We’ll send brief new title notifications weekly or bi-weekly unless you opt out!

So, last week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation was to look at honor … what did you see? I saw the afore mentioned swirl of commitments and the angel Love and self compassion that brought me full circle back to heart ~ with honor! And yet …. I also felt the toll of too much fragmentation and how that rendered me unable to fully honor all that I wanted to.

Lighthouse Quiet

So, let me honor this … in keeping with our annual timeline since the web inception of New Thought Families 2/7/2007 …
Happy Anniversary New Thought Families! Marked for 2/14/2014 ~ it’s all an honoring of LOVE!

Truth is, I am committed to Love and to New Thought Families and to Laurie’s Stories and to Laurie and to my family and to the One Love that breathes us all. How that can take shape into celebratory service to others is still unraveling … including this blog …  so can I be in true honoring and allegiance with all of it? I don’t know but my heart does …. So thereby,  this week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation question is of allegiance and alliance, to what or whom do you pledge your passion & purpose?!

Thank you for being here. For whatever mindful moment or reverent reason, you are here and I thank you. I pledge allegiance with you and the heart we share here and now. Namaste, Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

