Posted in Acceptance, Awareness, Beauty, Children's Books, Co-Creation Manifestation, Faith, Forgiveness, Fortitude, Freedom, Love, Music, Oneness

Dedicated Devotion

Everything that we see is a shadow cast by that which we do not see. ~ Martin Luther Ling Jr
Everything that we see is a shadow cast by that which we do not see. ~ Martin Luther Ling Jr

Namaste Beautiful Beings!

I am here in full acceptance & celebration of all that is … has been … and ever will be! On this sacred celebration day of Dr. Martin Luther King’s birthday, it is the perfect day to honor and celebrate life! This evening, there is a memorial Concert for our Faith Petric of the SF Folk Club and I will be attending virtually ~ through the wonders of cyber space. It is those very wonders that contain the bulk of today’s post as I just finished a video honoring and celebrating our 2013 year including the lives of Faith, Ranger Bob, and Myra Rose who all left their bodies behind in 2013. I realized in doing the video that so many of the highlights were featured right here, in real time on the weekly blog. It is part of the mindful musing I am doing at this time as I step more and more into the newness of 2014.

Feathers Of Faith
Faith Filled Feet Forging Forward! ~ Directed Devotion Divinely Dancing!

Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase. ~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

In keeping with last week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation, I have been embracing the messiness and blessiness of my process with as much zealous yessiness as I can muster! To be sure, some moments have been easier than others. But as we discussed last week, non-judgment and acceptance are key factors in happiness. I have chosen and re-chosen to fully honor and celebrate 2013 even though 2014 is well under way. All too often, I/we race on to the next thing, and the next, without fully honoring what has been and how are lives are unfolding. In the reflection process, there is golden wisdom as well as joyful celebration, if only we allow it.

Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter. ~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

So, my few moments of celebration ended up being between 13-14 minutes long … goes with the years, hugh?! And it is quite possible, that none of you want to invest that kind of mental or heart time ~ it’s a lot of real estate ~ but I will post anyway … perhaps our celebration can spur your own … maybe, just maybe, you would actually enJOY spending those minutes with us … either way, you are enthusiastically and gratefully invited … If all goes well, Vimeo will have our video letter encoded and linkable in the coming minutes and I will plug it in and bow out with a Love & gratitude filled Namaste ~! As I complete this offering, I am letting the perfectly imperfect beauty of it smile in me a freedom … for ultimately I am the one who freely gives it … open to how ~ or if ~ it is received as a side effect that has nothing to do with my freedom & joy in producing it.

Freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed. ~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

ani-flowerMeanwhile, a few more musings and announcements! Our 7 year anniversary of New Thought Families online will be celebrated 2/14/2014 ~ woo hoo! It is my new target date for the full NTF Membership links to be completed. It is with great faith, fortitude and forgiveness that I say this and that I keep showing up to it every day ~ it simply is more messy than I dreamed! I am also embracing the inherent freedom in this journey that is so easily overlooked. With this faith filled forging, I have taken the compassionate commitment of last week and ramped it up with lots of D’s … In my essence, I am Love Expressed and as such I am here to dance with the Divine. To do this as fully as possible, I am embracing devotion, dedication and discipline for these practices allow me the ultimate freedom I desire and deserve! There are multiple applications of the 3 D’s I am embracing … but here and now let me say that I will return to Mindful Monday to post for the next 4 weeks … this completes a full 3 years of weekly posts. And Monday seems like such a natural , rhythmic place to be in the week … devotion, dedication and discipline. I am further meditating on how to continue with the blog in terms of frequency and format ~ the Suggestion Box is wide open! How can this Mindful Matters Message best serve you & yours??!!

The potential beauty of human life is constantly made ugly by man’s ever-recurring song of retaliation. ~ Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Is there any judgment you hold of yourself or others that clouds your flow of appreciation, beauty & Love? (i.e. the 15th of January is too late for a 2013 video, hee hee!) For this week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation, what can you free up inside you & all around you by embracing it as beauty?

Thank you beautiful being for taking a mindful moment with me to contemplate this gift of life. And if you are so inclined to take 13 more, our celebration video is below … ~! Just know that you and your life are a celebration any mindful moment you choose to recognize that beauty. Namaste my beautiful Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

