Posted in Acceptance, Affirmations, Awareness, Children's Books, Co-Creation Manifestation, Creativity, Fortitude, Imagination, Zeal

The Dance Of Zealousness

EarthTiny LoveLetters

Namaste this Mindful Monday!
The zealous yes in me greets the same in you! I hope the yesses on your list are bringing you some measure of bliss! Did you take the suggestion from last week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation & Spiritual Tool Box to write your yesses down in a love letter & mail it to yourself?!  It’s not too late! You can always send yourself a love letter!letter_written

And you can always keep showing up for your yesses! For my part, I continue to marvel at the way my yesses necessarily co-create my no’s and my knows! I spent a lot of last week completely immersed in re-illustration of a LaurieStorEBook, Travelling ABCs …. it brought me some measure of bliss & YES and also left me with a certain, “Yikes!”

TravelY2 copy
Travelling ABCs is a Laurie StorEBook found on Kindle and also in the
Laurie’s Stories’ Leaping Literacy Online Library!

Yes, the yellow yarn web I am spinning is a multi-faceted tale … my zealousness with this project like so many of my callings and doings left me in a turbulent tango with my inner Procrastination Princess & my Completion Queen ~ an ongoing dance of zealous proportions! Before I can catch my breath, Wild Wilda Witch, who made an appearance in Travelling ABCs is coming out in her own revised title tomorrow as this week’s free Laurie StorEBook in yet another NOSE!

Wild Wilda Witch is in the Laurie StorEBook, Travelling ABCs available from Laurie's Stories and on Kindle too!
Wild Wilda Witch is in the Laurie StorEBook, Travelling ABCs found on Kindle
and also in the Laurie’s Stories’ Leaping Literacy Online Library!

I must say a certain amount of my zealousness & blissful yessness with this re-illustration process was the new vision as an artist that allowed these revision decisions ~ and the generous photographers & illustrators at RGB Stock where I got my background images ~ each of them is credited with a big thank you at the back of the Laurie StorEBook. But in the midst of all this colorful fun, my Procrastination Princess is fearing the worst … not Wild Wilda Witch’s deadline but the other huge project of the week … crayon & pencil roll please … New Thought Families Co-Creates!I am writing nearly twenty scenes for Jeremiah’s Jr High Drama Club’s next production … the latest and greatest version of my tributes to Peacemakers, aka wondrous & zealous people who have walked before us and/or walk among us. If you’ve never played with our online Peacemaker games at New Thought Families, check them out! So while I am keeping excellent company with inspirations that range from Claudette Colvin & Rosa Parks to Grace Hopper & Steve Jobs, I am feeling a bit frayed & dismayed that I did not get further ahead on this before the looming deadline. I have done a lot … there’s just still a lot to go … Deep breath. Arms of acceptance, compassion & yessness firmly planted around my beating heart. Another deep breath of yes. I can do this for it is not I but the Spirit within me that doeth the work. The Completion Queen reigns with my all things possible God. Creativity most often is born out of chaos and my chaos needed time to percolate …  or procrastinate. The yessness of the princess … So my Namaste friends, clearly I must dance away now … but I will leave you with a few more inspiration invitations …

Our lives clearly are a circle and when we look at what we do that way, things soften; compassion & acceptance flow more naturally leaving us so much better disposed to feel our zealous yesses and to be Love expressed. “You  can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking  backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your  future. You have to trust in something – your gut, destiny, life, karma,  whatever. This approach has never let me down, and it has made all the  difference in my life.” ~ Steve Jobs

For this week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation, make your list of yesses in a circle … what is in the center? What gets edged out? Is there room for it all? ~ Just not all this week?! If it is one zealous thread I see in all the peacemakers & change makers I am currently honoring, it is the willingness to keep showing up for their callings and doings. The ability to keep saying yes and to find the zealousness needed to feed that yes!

“For  the past 33 years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself:  ‘If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do  today?’ And whenever the answer has been ‘No’ for too many days in a row, I know  I need to change something.” ~ Steve Jobs

There are inspirations among us everywhere … and our Dream Team Rev Kanta Bosniak paints them so well as mentioned last week … visit Kanta’s page at New Thought Families this month for a visit with Steve Jobs & others:

Steve Jobs ~ Art & print C Kanta Bosniak
Steve Jobs ~ Art & print C Kanta Bosniak

You can also visit with more of our wonderful Dream Team like creative Callie & Carol linked from the Inspirations page. A younger Jeremiah & I are sharing from our New Thought Families zealous archives on our Creative Yes page and in the zeal & fortitude filled daily Play & Pray Calendar. Here we are from a few years back in our fun & funky music video, Zeal Appeal:


Thank you so much for this mindful moment together and for the zealous yes you truly be! Namaste, Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

