Posted in Children's Books, Co-Creation Manifestation, Creativity, Imagination, Love, Nature

Imagination Co-Creations!

Namaste Mindful Nurturers of Co-Creation!
I am greeting you, as always, on my own terms, I suppose … last week’s Mindful Monday message left here on my Monday evening and this week, it is decidedly transformational Tuesday afternoon. Try as I may, the time zone induced, posted date on this blog still seems to matter to me, mindfully or not … so there, apparently I needed to get that out. Now, let’s move on! I just peeked around on Google and found that the term, Co-Creation is mostly coveted by business ~ yikes! Well, it is that thing I keep trying to make friends with … business as a co-creation … let’s breathe that in … mmmm. Here’s a definition out there at Quantum Spirit that I’m more readily at home with:
“Co-creation is the fashioning of a new reality for ourselves that arises from flowing with the energy of the Universe rather than trying to control it.”

As part of the business aspect of co-creation, there is the much need 7 Graces virtue of Collaboration. As much as I have long since desired partnership, it doesn’t come that easily to me. So I am extremely grateful to our 2013 Dream Team including Callie Carling, Queen of Collaboration. you may remember a little while back, Callie’s  Inspire & Connect Festival, she compiled all the participants in a lovely eBook that can be found here. Thanks Callie!
LaurieBloom

I have always enjoyed the sensation of co-creation with Great Spirit as a prolific writer & producer, lover of nature & the divine. As a kid, I spent a lot of time talking to flowers and listening back. This practice, along with a lot of my other verbalized insights landed me the repeated admonition, “It’s just your imagination.” As if that’s a bad thing! But somehow it was, framed as a way of discounting the Love I was experiencing … a stumbling block of sorts for my dance with the divine. So as grown up conscious co-creator of my reality, I get to keep healing the stoppages of the past while allowing & opening, opening and allowing the ever present Omni-present divine flow of the now.

Last week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation was to give rise to the communication of our imagination ~ did you give it any mindful moments? I had some good, rollicking fun with Laurie Story eBook re-illustrations and the Carson City Library performance. Ya gotta love the world of children and storybooks as a celebration of imagination! I was also so appreciative of the co-creation process inherent in the making of my books and so many others ~ think & thank Dr. Seuss!

A wonderful real life bird checks out Dr. Seuss' Thing 1 & The Cat In The Hat ~  From Our NTF Play & Pray June Calendar!
A wonderful real life bird checks out Dr. Seuss’ Thing 1 & The Cat In The Hat ~
From Our NTF Play & Pray June Calendar!

In looking to communicate my imaginings, I also found some of the all too familiar stoppages arise and did some powerful healing work with Dr. Bradley Nelson’s The Emotion Code. The clearing process is helping me offer again our Super Cyber Creativity Camp this summer ~ with some big changes I am now implementing ~ hopefully with ease & grace vs. last minute scramble! Last year, I ran 2 cyber camps; Creativity Camp from Laurie’s Stories and Conscious Creativity Camp from New Thought Families. This year, they are combined as I further integrate both of my little ‘cyber worlds’ and look to engage & serve the community of families that will be called to play with me. Yes, it is a journey! I am able to (hopefully!) implement some new technology in this year’s camp that will allow Creativity Campers to participate on multiple, magical levels. There are some initial details here!

Leaping Literacy Super Cyber Camp Creativity opens June 22, 2013!
Leaping Literacy Super Cyber Camp Creativity opens June 22, 2013!

I am affirming in this, as with all things, that ‘it is not I but the Spirit within me that doeth the work’ ~ such is the divine dance of co-creation! I will update my miracle manifestations in the Creativity Camp opening next Mindful Monday. Meanwhile, this week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation is to allow the flow of Spirit co-creation in any or every aspect of life! Thank you so much for being here, Creative Co-Creators! May your week be full of magical, mindful moments of imaginative divinity ~ conscious co-creativity! Namaste, Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

2 thoughts on “Imagination Co-Creations!

  1. Leaping Literacy – Super Cyber Camp Creativity … what a glorious fun-fest you are organising for Summer ’13, Laurie! Your graphics are, as always, superb 🙂

    Thank you so much or the mention of our Inspire & Connect Festival eBook – it was so much fun connecting with so many businesses who have glorious visions, such as your dear self!

    This, however, is going to be part of my affirmations wall :

    “Co-creation is the fashioning of a new reality for ourselves that arises from flowing with the energy of the Universe rather than trying to control it.” … and I have already seen this happening, both within my own environment and also in dear friends’ environments!!

    Bless you on this Whimsical Wednesday 🙂

  2. Thank you Callie! I so appreciate you showing up here and being the Inspire & Connect Queen as well as on our NTW Dream Team in addition to all you do at CreaTEAvity & in the world!

    Of course, I thought of you with many giggles fashioning the lovely tea cup atop the tree!

    AND! YES! I love your addition to the Quantum Spirit quote ~ co-creation & our awareness of it is indeed on the rise!

    Hooray for Whimsical Wednesday Wisdom!

Leave a Reply

