Posted in Affirmations, Awareness, Compassion, Creativity, Spiritual Parenting

2013: Co-Creating The Dream

Namaste My Mindful Friends!
Happy 1st Mindful Monday of this New Year awakening! After a heaping helping of holidays, I am embracing some  holy daze … a kind of  hushed “Hugh?” In looking back at the affirmations, co-creations & revelations of 2012, I am choosing to know it has all been on purpose. The judgmental me looks at all the places I fell (way) short of the intentions and the compassionate me knows I did the best I could and it is always ok to begin again … and again … and again! I always find myself in the hopeful remembrance of this resolutions dance each January. So I sing along with myself … From our I Am A Seeker CDBegin Again, Just Say Yes!

In keeping with new beginnings & the importance of reflection & introspection, I have compiled this list of learnings & resolutions as I gratefully release 2012 & embrace 2013:
1. God is in the details. ~ Ludwig Mies van der Rohe
I have had many examples of partial & so-so manifestation this year that has brought me into a new reverence of details. I said I wanted to make more money on digital distribution of my music & eBooks. I did make more; but not a whole lot more ~ last week I received $42 dollars. Did I mention paying the rent in the same breath with digital distribution? Apparently not. I recently went on a blind date; I had asked Santa for a date as it has been a very long time … my friend said he was kind & genuine … he was! And he was other things too … like an alcoholic. Oops. I made a list … a long time ago … I thought Spirit would know who I needed … guess the details are up to me. In spiritual parenting & harmonious family life, the details are vital; daily prayer as well as keeping the dishes, laundry, communications and hearts clean. The daily moments are what makes the life. I vow to take the details into careful consideration … giving my full presence to the present (now) and to the presents I wish to gift the world with & those presents I wish be gifted with myself.
2. Less is more. ~ Ludwig Mies van der Rohe
I may spend my whole life figuring this one out as my busy creative mind is an endless list builder. This holiday season right up to today has me convinced that I am behind schedule. And as far as things are laid out, it’s true. It would be so simple just to shorten the list, re-think the have tos, especially because I am my own boss for goodness sakes! Simplicity is calling me & believe me, I am listening. But can I, will I act on it?! While advertisers are the first to tell you that it’s better to do 2 things at once, the practice of being fully present & mindful disagrees. When it comes to family & being a gift to our children, our full presence is always the greatest gift. My list of family Christmas gifts & doings left me short on time & input for the one who means most to me, my son. I was able to work some things out with Jeremiah because of this in the days after Christmas but it was an awakening I would have rather done without. Less on the list means more of me to give ~ and receive. I vow to remain mindful of time commitments leaving more bare time & spare time so that I can fill up body, mind & soul with true giving & receiving.
3. Trust What You Hear ~ Title Track of our 2012 CD
Trusting the inner voice of guidance is contingent on 1 thing ~ taking time to listen! And then of course, there is the actual action steps … taking the trust walk. Putting out this CD was a perfectly imperfect process as noted in these weekly blog posts but I am constantly surrendering into the courage to act even when conditions are less than perfect! What this all comes to, again, is judgement! Of course there are plenty of complications … like listening to a wounded heart … but even in this is perfection for our hearts are the gateway into our souls. By listening to our hearts and our guidance, we will always be led, ultimately, to a more healed & evolved place in our journey. As spiritual parents, we are mindful not to pass the same family patterns or wounds on to our children, as best we can, and we are also reverently attentive to the lessons our children came to teach us. Taking daily time to listen to our own hearts & souls helps us listen to the same in our children! I also have been listening and stumbling along with my mothering of New Thought Families but I am trusting my steps and want to share the evolution with you! I vow to Keep listening & acting to the best & highest I have in me! Here are some highlights from our upcoming year:

Create More Love in your life!
2013 Monthly Themes
Designed to help embody awareness of our divinity!
2013: Co-Creating The Dream ~ Living Love’s Divinity:
Expressing our divinity with playful creativity!

January:
Awareness

February:

Love Blessed

March:

Compassion
April:
Forgiveness

May:

Intuition

June:

Imagination
July:
Servitude

August:

Fortitude

September:

Oneness
October:
Zealousness

November:

Gratitude

December:

Quietude

 LOVE:
Create More Love in your life!
Trust
Grace
Willingness

Openness:
Let your Love Light Shine!

Awareness
Forgiveness
Oneness
Zealousness
Attitudes:
Let your Love Light Shine!

Gratitude
Fortitude
Quietude
Servitude
Expressions:
Let your Love Light Shine!
Compassion
Intuition
Imagination
Celebration
The Dance:
Let your Love Light Shine!
Acceptance
Balance
Brilliance
Resilience
Observance

There is much more on our New Thought Families Vision page about our 2013 Focus on integration of voices & resources to empower families & individuals to embody more awareness of their divinity! We are adding some new contributors this year and our first is Rev Kanta Bosniak who appears in our new Creative Yes section with her January offering on Mandalas. Be sure to check her out on the site here! So it is with willingness to trust & allow the flow of grace that I am embracing the dream of 2013. We wish you all good things for your New Year as we all ‘begin again’!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

