Posted in Awareness, Compassion, Faith, Forgiveness, Fortitude, Gratitude, Love, Service

Answering The Call … Ssh!

Namaste & More Greetings of Quietude & Love Calling this  Mindful Monday!
Isn’t it true that Love is ALWAYS calling ~ just waiting to be heard? If you can, just get quiet now … ssh … and listen. Just settle into your chair & heart … if you want, take a beach walk to clear your mind. Just click on this picture & make a mindful moment to beach walk & listen …
ListeningToLove

Go on a quiet, foot splashing 1 minute Beach Walk!
Click the picture above to open a video pdf; take a walk on the beach with me! 

 Truly, we can listen in any deep breath moment we choose. And sometimes when we listen, we actually hear a call; a call from our heart, our Spirit, our Source of Love & guidance. We hear a call! Woo hoo! And then?! Many factors or stoppers can get in the way of connecting hearts & ears with hand & feet.

Last week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation was to stay in the quietude open to hear what is calling you for your next highest expression of Love. I had vowed to follow a calling I have been hearing for quite some time. Progress report? F! For failed follow- through, frozen by fear, facing the fear with forgiveness & forging on full of faith filled fortitude for future attempts! Whew!

I like to think I don’t do fear as I tend to come back to joy, peace & Love more often than not. But in feeling frozen in this clear calling to higher Love, I had to face facts. I had to face fear. And there is always a root to the fear; in my case that persistent lie of feeling unworthy & undeserving of what it is I am called to ~ ask for & receive. In the Latin root meaning of deserve, it means to be of service. In getting back to my mindful Monday ponderings of Mother Theresa a few weeks ago, I re-visit the question of what it is to serve ourselves that we may fully be of service to others. You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection. ~ Buddha

And so it is that to answer we must be willing to act on the callings of Love we hear in the Quietude ~ and act upon multiple layers of complexity as they become known to us. Thereby, this week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation is to take action in answering the call ~ on whatever levels we have to! For my part, I will be loving myself through with more clearation & prioritizing of what is mine to do and how I can best answer this call from a place of service and deservedness! Do join us on the website for daily Play & Pray opportunities designed to uplift you & yours ~ thanks so much for sharing this mindful moment with me! Namaste, Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

