Posted in Awareness, Creativity, Faith, Love, Presence, Service

Called To Love

Namaste Mindful Meditators!

In keeping with last week’s post, I am swimming in a wellspring of wisdom about work and Love, Love & work:
Love and workwork and love, that’s all there is. Sigmund Freud
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. Confucius

I am putting lots of  Love into my work and work into my Love for New Thought Families this day; have revised the logo  ~ it looks kinda lonely hanging out here out of the context of the site ~ I am sprucing up the site to look more professional as well as be more functional. Behind the new navigation buttons is a garage cleaning process of the thousands of files that have pleasurably piled up over the years. With the same zeal I gave my real garage recently, I am in a use it or lose whirlwind and lovin’ it! There’s a reason they say that “Cleanliness is next to Godliness“; I have written of it before in NTF Newsletters & possibly here but suffice it to say the sweep of energy yields great clarity & rejuvenation ~ yippee! Believe me, it’s worth getting over the “Ya buts …” to get to the broom!

So, probably the biggest motivator here is to be more professional in my life callings. My work is play and I play at work. Yes, I am calling in more money and will dance the steps as required. I feel like I dodged a big bullet after interviewing for a job last week. Job, as in work for someone else for a limited amount of pay & lots of expectations on their part. The interview itself was great, I vowed to have fun with it & I had a great time! Though the position was advertised as part time, they let me know they really wanted full time and after the fun of the interview began to wane, I started feeling physically ill. It took a day or so to conclude there was no way I could take that job or any other that would so clearly stand in the way of my callings ~ my life’s work.

Luckily, before the other voices in my life could get too loud, THE book arrived. The one I had the good sense to listen to my intuition for and pre-order a little while back. It’s the second release from Tama Kieves entitled Inspired & Unstoppable: Wildly Succeeding in Your Life’s Work! I have only browsed the book so far but everything I’ve read is an inspired quotable. I can now hear Tama’s humour coming in to ask, “Then why the above quotes from Confucius & Freud?!” To which I must smile and answer, “Isn’t it great to be keeping such good company?” Ok, let’s hear from Tama who has entered right on cue to be my support system in my conviction that I am indeed called and it is my ~only~ job to listen! Her book is full of lists of Inspired Successisms like this one:
We need to start where we are ~ as we are.
There’s always … something not quite good enough to
present yourself to the world …
Focus on the love you have to give.

Hear! Here! And so we go forward with our calling of New Thought Families ~ play & pray with us every day ~ and check out our evolving presence! Last week, our Mindful Monday Meditation Invitation was to meditate on how our lives are woven with work & Love ~ with the question, can we put more work into our Love & Love into our work?! Let’s continue this week … seeing all of life as Love. Thank you for being here to hear & for being the Love you are, wherever you are!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

