Posted in Awareness, Faith, Presence, Sacred

Reverent Revisions

Namaste this Mindful Monday!
I just finished the last Sacred Summer Conscious Creativity Camp entry for the summer … found here: This picture started the Camp back in June and I reverently remember having high hopes & plans for the summer’s offerings.

And even though my ambition exceeded my ability given the summer of travelling & questions of uprooting, I am now able to be putting some RE-VISIONS on the summer dream and the overall New Thought Family scheme. I am re-visiting & re-opening all good God gifts! I just posted 4 new Sacred Moments videos with beautiful pictures & footage from Niagara Falls, mountain lakes, city fountains, and back to Niagara Falls. You can catch the videos in our free power pdfs … drink in wild flower rainbows, pulsating falls, splashing sculptures, & majestic mountain mirrors … mmm sacred moments!


Another exciting note in this process is that we will be recording our long awaited Trust What You Hear CD this coming weekend at the SF Folk Music Club Labor Day Camp. Our friend Ranger Bob, who recorded my last preschool CD, Fall Into Winter at the Labor Day Camp a few years back is willing & ready to do it again ~ yippee!! And even though I did produce the Laurie Story CD Pets In Bed this summer, it still feels like it’s been too long since a music CD. This proves out given that I made a list of over 30 songs to record ~! But have settled for 14 for the Trust CD that was started back in 2008 … I *think* this is finally it … stay fine tuned!

I will share that I gave myself permission to slip up into the mountains 1 day last week and just 8 hours of play time away yielded a whole lot of fresh perspective & energy ~ woo hoo! If you can’t get away for 8, just take 1 glorious hour in a bubble bath or some such thing … or even just a Niagara Falls sacred moment with us~!

As we head into September and the Global Association’s of New Thought’s Season for Interfaith-Intercultural Celebration, we are re-visioning & re-designing our on site offerings including an expansion of our Play& Pray Calendar reflective of our Sacred Summer Conscious Creativity Camp vision. Come play & pray with us!

The last 2 week’s Mindful Meditation Invitations were to open up to all the places we can satisfy our soul’s longing to expand with asking, “How can I be a fuller expression of the Love I was created to be?!” And then, we continued our expansion with compassion knowing some days, the way is just plain slow. My 8 hours away of ‘down’ time brought more expansion than I can believe! So for this week, let us continue to weave our summer expressions of Love in a process of revisitation, reverence & re-visioning. Thanks so much for being here. Namaste Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

