Posted in Affirmations, Awareness, Compassion, Creativity, Faith, Imagination, Love, Presence, Transition

Sacred Awareness: Naked Bareness!

Namaste this 1st Monday in June!
After near 100 degree sizzling summer days the end of last week, we are currently experiencing a very cool steady rain this Mindful Monday. We have dry summer’s here and the hills went to brown early so this blessed dance of raindrops is all the more delightful!

And I am reminded of the perfection of life’s unexpected moments. Perhaps the sacred is more easily viewed from this vantage point; especially when we are caught unawares … an old friend from our old church & youth choir has been diagnosed with breast cancer. Such a diagnosis demands a re-prioritization of life. At the least, it has brought her, her husband, and beautiful daughters to the forefront of our prayer list. We choose to see her in radiant health.

Jeremiah has officially ended elementary school and is poised for Jr. High. He is eager & ready. The naked bareness of my sacred awareness is that I am less ready … again, the song I wrote when he was in utero, “I vow to give you safe nest. I vow to give you the sky.” The sky is now Jr. High. No big deal and yet for me … the transition makes me cry and somehow pine for little boy moments again. Hopefully, I will get better at this …. and experience more ease and grace when it comes to high school, car keys, college, marriage … or WHATEVER the sky is for this amazing being! Facebook gave me the perfect outlet to show off his awards but in the end, it is the soul he is and the whole of motherhood that I am celebrating this rainy June day.

Sacred Awareness is the mindful attention we give to every aspect of our lives ~ inside and out. This week, in keeping with our Mindful Meditation Invitation to calendarize time to remember, I have been taking each mindful moment that I can to steep myself in gratitude & awareness of this miracle we call life. I really noticed how distancing myself from this awareness can put me in a place of discomfort or downright pain.

That said, I will lay before you, gentle reader, the naked bareness of my struggle in birthing my Cyber Creativity Camps this week. Fear & doubt can still grip me in a relentless fist of resistance. In keeping with my commitment, I have persevered and continue to do so; resolved that evolution awakes at it’s own pace and through mindfulness, I can keep aligning & re-aligning with what is mine to do for my highest good & the highest good of all. I am so thankful to the teachings of Unity, SOM ~ New Thought ~ for the power of these affirmations to help me stay my course. I am reminded how bad it feels to do things half way or as a “failure” and what a grand invitation it is to love myself, as well as these dreams & visions, wholly & completely with unconditional Love & acceptance. And though I remain willing to birth these new visions, I do tend to have long, painful births (Jeremiah was 51 hours after the water broke!). Still and all, I am 4 days into the summer with 88 more days to show up in the heart of evolution & creation! I am saying YES! And giving great thanks for the yessings of all my blessings!

So … drum roll please … You can find the Laurie’s Stories Leaping Literacy’s Camp Creativity at Laurie’s Stories  & on Facebook, if you ‘like’ us, please hit the proverbial thumb!

 Now, as for New Thought Families’ Conscious Creativity Camp, we are still getting on our cyber feet but should have things more solidified ~ including the Facebook page ~ up & running by next Mindful Monday. We are off to a good start with our expanded Play & Pray Sacred Summer Calendar and our vision & invitation remain strong ~ join us for sacred playtime this summer for at the heart of evolution is creation. Thanks so much for being here! And as for this week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation, let’s keep seeing the sacred in all that is, for truly, that is all there is. Namaste Love!

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

