Posted in Affirmations, Awareness, Compassion, Creativity, Faith, Forgiveness, Fortitude, Grace, Intuition, Presence

Sowing Celebrations

Spiritual Tool BoxHappy Mindful Monday!
Happy for no reason & happy for every reason. Some week’s easier said than done! Our Mindful Meditation Invitation this last week was to look for the flow of grace ~ even (especially?) in the midst of challenges. Did you try it? How did you do? I must say, “it” tried me! In the wake of a week of challenging energy … ripple effects from the previous weeks, I suspect … my body seem to be kinda falling apart ~ or at least bearing the brunt of ongoing stress. But I am happy to report that I have once again experienced the power of mind over matter, affirmation in the face of infliction, and most importantly, faith in the darkness. I am reminded of the power of faith. And the absolute necessity to live by it. For it is only with faith that I reach for the spiritual tool box to apply whatever virtue is calling … forgiveness, compassion, Love, always Love.

Springtime is the glorious season of seeds sprouting & buds blossoming. This last week our beautiful petals took a powerful pounding of icy rain and not too far up the road, a big blanket of snow. I must agree with TS Eliott: “April is the cruelest month, breeding lilacs out of the dead land, mixing memory and desire, stirring dull roots with spring rain.” And when we compare this with our physical states and metaphysical awakenings … rising from the darkness to bloom or even be re-born in spring, it is not uncommon for our own ego, subconscious resistance or whatever you want to call it to rear its ugly head. Mine came up roaring! The good news is, if we remain awake & aware, forgiving & compassionate, we can use any & all “fertilizer” to not only sow our seeds but grow our souls. And that, is cause for celebration!

So before I wrap up & offer this week’s Invitation, let me share just a few of the reverent resources that came my way … just today! You see, everyday, every moment beckons with Spirit guidance cheering us on to transcend our pain. I truly believe this. It is the substance of divine order. It is fueled by faith … but it is the super grade fuel. You see, it’s not just having faith that everything will work out ~ for our highest good ~ but the faith to reach out to meet & greet the Love that is always waiting. There are a plethora of writings, of teachers, of media that can put these Spirit messages before us. I am re-awakened that part of my mission here is to add to the perhaps less than plethora of these materials for young ones and families. But, for here and now, and for you ‘grown up’ reader, let me share a few of the beautiful resources that floated in to me this very day. The Science Of Mind magazine with daily guides is a wonderful monthly resource. Yesterday, the May edition came and even though I haven’t read much of April yet, I was drawn into the May Ernest Holmes article, an excerpt from his book, This Thing Called You: “The answers to your problems lie not in God’s willingness, but in your ability to believe.” Holmes advocates the use of repeated affirmation to change consciousness, “The Law Of Good is continuously operative in my life.” This article, as so much of Holmes’ work is chock full of powerful affirmations and just by reading the power of his words & beliefs, my own energies were re-aligned & uplifted. “If you would exchange joy for tears, forget the tears and turn to joy. Change your mental pictures and thus create new experiences. You must not only realize that God is right where you are, you must also know that the Law Of God responds to you. Say I sense my oneness with all of life. I enter into the joy of conscious union with the Infinite. …”

If you are anything like me, your bookshelves are stocked with wise words of power that can help you reach for the light and grow you up from even the stinkiest fertilizer. Irrespective of your shelf status, here is a wonderful online resource for you. Check out this vast inspirational online library of teachings: http://www.trans4mind.com/

I was also reminded today of the power of meditation. For me it is a daily practice that fuels my tank. And talk about faith? I just show up with faith and Spirit will feed me every time. Meditation is a powerful practice for all … from any walk of life or religious beliefs. It is the time sitting in the quiet that allows us the freedom to walk the path in the midst of the noise. If you are interested, there’s a great website for transcendental meditation. http://www.tm.org

I also caught this awesomely inspirational video today, an interview with Anita Moorjani about her story relayed in her book “Dying to be Me”.
You can watch it here on Conscious Media Network:  http://www.cmn.tv/videos/anita-moorjani-on-dying-to-be-me/

And the list of today’s faith filled reminders goes on … my beautiful 12-year-old boy still smiling and hugging me today even though I gave him a not so hot hair cut last night. The growing buds outside my window … they did not die in the weather but are growing on in anticipation of the gorgeous pink blossoms that live inside them. This astounding technology that lets me express Love here & on our Play & Pray calendar pages with some strumming on the keys … mmm it is all good.

Thanks so much for sharing this moment. Let us name & claim the celebration of life! This week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation is to have faith in the darkness & let faith show you the light! I am keeping the faith and hope the same for you. Here’s our music video, Ask In Faith.

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

