Posted in Awareness, Compassion, Hope, Prayer, Service

Spirit Aware: House of Prayer

Namaste Monday Mindful Meditators!

Last week’s Monday Mindful Meditation Invitation was to see what hopeful prayer you can put hands & feet to. How did you do?! Last Monday, my heart, mind, hands & feet met with a beautiful old friend & family as well as a wonderful woman from the School Of Education at my  university. In both meetings, hope was renewed ~ the hope of sleeping dreams revisited & the hope of aligning & re-aligning with my all things possible God! My friend radiated light as she spoke of dying ~ and of living. The university director spoke of possibilities & guarded realities. I left them both reminded of the precious, holy divine order of this life … with some old dreams re-awakened full of fresh, hope-filled perspective that is truly ALL good!~ My friend may very well die sometime soon ~ and she may, miraculously live. I hold for her highest good however her journey goes. I may be able to partner with my university ~ or not ~ but my love & hope for the Laurie Story Leaping Literacy Online Library has had a much-needed boost. Thank You God for all of it!
I prayed for twenty years but received no answer until I prayed with my legs.  ~Frederick Douglass, escaped slave
In putting prayer into action & subsequently finding fresh perspective on life and work this past week, month, year … I stand more clear hearted & sure-footed. This week I celebrate my birthday. But instead of the usual annual angst over age & measures of failure & accomplishments, I find myself blessedly detached in a compassionately loving way. This year’s theme for New Thought Families has been Co-Creating Heaven in 2011 and what has shown itself somewhat surprisingly is that earthly heaven is much more about compassion than bliss, acceptance rather than mastery and to keep returning to Love, sweet Love in all things ~ no matter what. Through these awareness’, I am scaling back … in an effort to be more effective & of fuller service to myself & others. You know, less is more. This is ramping up as a makeover for many aspects of my life including New Thought Families ~ we’ll see if the reality can match the vision & on-paper blueprint! Most immediately, one goal is to make these Monday Mindful Matters truly just a ~Mindful Moment! A thoughtful prayer & invitation that can be read & taken in as a moment and lived as a meditation or a prayer throughout the week. Have you been reading this for more than a moment this week? This will undoubtedly take some practice on my part! And yours? We can practice it as a meditation, invitation or both! An invitation is just that. Whatever mindfulness you bring to it depends on where you are in your journey & how the given meditation serves your next steps ~ or not!

I am reminded that life is a prayer, if we so choose. And we, our body temples, are houses of prayer. This week’s Mindful Meditation Invitation is to be ‘Spirit aware’ that we live in a house of prayer. I repeat our ongoing invitation to play & pray daily with our Spirit Aware November Calendar & I offer you now our House Of Prayer music video with great gratitude for you being here. Namaste.

Author:

Passionate about co-creation; deepening awareness & embodiment of Love. Life's work focus on children & families playing with literacy & spiritual literacy. Author/Illustrator/BookTeller/MusicMaker/Webmaster www.newthoughtfamilies.com www.creativespiritfamilies.com

Leave a Reply

